skip to main content

Aquatic Education Providers for Children

Water Skills For Life teacher professional development:

Swimming New Zealand

National enquiries and Canterbury, Otago/Southland

Chris Morgan, 027 240 9627, chris@swimming.org.nz

Auckland

Moe Richardson, 021 804 326, Moe@swimming.org.nz

Waikato

info@swimming.org.nz

Hawke's Bay

Karen Dalldorf, 021 649 998, karen@swimming.org.nz

Taranaki, Wanganui, Manawatu

Cecilie Elliott, 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Wellington, Wairarapa, Nelson, Marlborough

info@swimming.org.nz

 

AustSwim managed by NZ Recreation Association

Rhiann Collins, Ph:  0508 AUSTSWIM, info@austswim.co.nz

 

Drowning Prevention Auckland

 Lynley Stewart, 64 9 306 0809,  lynley.stewart@dpanz.org.nz

Water Skills For Life providers by region

Northland

Sport Northland

Louise Collings Ph: 0274 141 467,  louisec@sportnorth.co.nz

Auckland

Aktive - Auckland Sport & Recreation 

Jacqui Johnston Ph: 027 548 4614, jacqui.johnston@aktive.org.nz

Find Your Field of Dreams Foundation 

Rick Pickard Ph: 027 688 9947, rick.pickard@fieldofdreams.org.nz

Drowning Prevention Auckland

Lynley Stewart, 64 9 306 0809,  lynley.stewart@dpanz.org.nz

Waikato

Total Leisure Concepts 

Ian Richards Ph: 07 853 3233, ian@tlc.net.nz

Te Ripo Tapui Limited - Raglan

Mark Haimona Ph: 027 584 0408, m.haimona@xtra.co.nz

Bay of Plenty

Sport Bay of Plenty

Daniel Harrison, Ph: 07 578 0016, danielh@sportbop.co.nz

Hawkes Bay

Sport Hawke's Bay 

Roger Coleman Ph: 06 845 9336, rogerc@sporthb.net.nz

Gisborne

Swim for Life Tairawhiti Charitable Trust 

Carl Newman Ph: 021 839 776, carlnewman@xtra.co.nz

Taranaki

Swimming New Zealand

Cecilie Elliott, Ph: 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Whanganui

Swimming New Zealand

Cecilie Elliott, Ph: 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Manawatu

Zac Topping, zac@clmnz.co.nz

Wellington

Porirua City Council - Dash Swim School

Contact: Phil Waggott Ph: 04 237 1370, pmwaggott@hotmail.com

Hutt City Council

Contact: Marsha Chiet Ph: 04 567 0043, swimcity@huttcity.govt.nz

Marlborough/Tasman

Sport Tasman

Contact: Wendy Bettjeman Ph: 03 546 3309, wendy.bet@sporttasman.org.nz

West Coast/Canterbury

Waimakariri District Council Aquatic Facilities

Contact: Tina Brough Ph: 03 311 8905 ext 7002, tina.brough@wmk.govt.nz

Contact: Kew Taggart Ph: 03 941 6902, kew.taggart@ccc.govt.nz

South Canterbury/Otago

Sport Otago 

Contact: Brent Ward Ph: 03 474 6417, bward@sportotago.co.nz

Southland

Sport Southland

Contact: Vanessa Hughey Ph: 03 211 2150, vanessa.hughey@sportsouthland.co.nz

Beach Education or Surf to School

Surf Life Saving New Zealand

For Auckland, Waikato or Northland email: education@lifesaving.org.nz 

For the rest of New Zealand email: surfeducation@surflifesaving.org.nz

Safe Boating Education

Coastguard Boating Education

Lisa Campkin Ph: 022 1978 295, lisa.campkin@boatingeducation.org.nz

 

For further information about Water Skills for Life, contact Michelle Reidy at Water Safety New Zealand: wsnz@watersafety.org.nz or phone 04 801 9600

 
 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.2284 seconds.