skip to main content

Our Team

The Water Safety New Zealand team is based in Wellington and is led by  CEO Daniel Gerrard. The management team comprises Neil McInnes, Capability and Investment Manager and Sheridan Bruce, Strategic Partnerships and Communications Manager.

Communications and media by Ben Christie,  Executive Assistant to the CE is Sally Walker who manages the office and is secretary to the board. 

Daniel Gerrard - Chief Executive

DSC_0647

 daniel@watersafety.org.nz   027 478 1836

Sheridan Bruce – Strategic Partnerships and Communications Manager

IMG_1194

sheridan@watersafety.org.nz  021 192 8708

Ben Christie – Senior Communications and Media Advisor

ben@watersafety.org.nz  021 770 285

Felicity Fozard - Advisor Information and Research 

IMG_1055

Felicity@watersafety.org.nz 

Joanne Kinnaird – Fundraiser

IMG_1057

Joanne@watersafety.org.nz 

Ants Lowe – Funding and Relationship Manager

IMG_1048

Ants@watersafety.org.nz   029 770 2181

Neil McInnes – Capability and Investment Manager

IMG_1053

Neil@Watersafety.org.nz   029 770 7198

Sally Walker – EA to the CEO and Board/Office Manager 

IMG_1050

sally@watersafety.org.nz   021 160 5641

Nina Welanyk Brown - Project Manager NZ Water Safety Sector Strategy 2025

IMG_1059

nina@watersafety.org.nz
 
 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 0.1189 seconds.