skip to main content

Aquatic Education Providers for Children

Water Skills For Life providers by region

Northland

Sport Northland

Louise Collings Ph: 0274 141 467,  louisec@sportnorth.co.nz

Auckland

Aktive - Auckland Sport & Recreation 

Jacqui Johnston Ph: 027 548 4614, jacqui.johnston@aktive.org.nz

Find Your Field of Dreams Foundation 

Rick Pickard Ph: 027 688 9947, rick.pickard@fieldofdreams.org.nz

Drowning Prevention Auckland

Lynley Stewart, 64 9 306 0809,  lynley.stewart@dpanz.org.nz

AUT Millennium

Magdalena Suhardiman, 09 477 2043, msuhardiman@autmillennium.org.nz

CLM Otahuhu Pool

Pare Tangaroa, 09 276 8207 pare@clmnz.co.nz

Waikato

Hamilton City Council

Christine Hunger, 027 747 2063, christine.hunger@hcc.govt.nz

Te Ripo Tapui Limited - Raglan

Mark Haimona Ph: 027 584 0408, m.haimona@xtra.co.nz

CLM Otorohanga and TeKuiti

Lynn Cartwright, 027 467 7053, swimmagic@clmnz.co.nz

Bay of Plenty

BayWave

Matthew Strange, 027 839 0556, matthew.strange@bayvenues.co.nz

CLM Rotorua 

Claire Baylis, Swim Rotorua, cbaylis@xtra.co.nz

Hawkes Bay

Sport Hawke's Bay 

Ryan Hambleton Ph: 06 845 9336, ryanh@sporthb.net.nz

Wairoa Community Centre

Sara Bird, 06 838 3086, sarab@sporthb.net.nz

Gisborne

Swim for Life Tairawhiti Charitable Trust 

Carl Newman Ph: 021 839 776, carlnewman@xtra.co.nz

Taranaki

Swimming New Zealand

Cecilie Elliott, Ph: 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Whanganui

Swimming New Zealand

Cecilie Elliott, Ph: 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Manawatu

Zac Topping, 027 226 7808, manawatu@kellysport.co.nz

Wellington

Porirua City Council - Dash Swim School

Contact: Phil Waggott Ph: 04 237 1370, pmwaggott@hotmail.com

Marlborough/Tasman

Sport Tasman

Gina Persico, 03 546 7910, gina.p@sporttasman.org.nz

Christchurch

Christchurch City Council

Tracey Hickman, 03 941 6902, tracey.hickman@ccc.govt.nz

South Canterbury/Otago

Sport Otago 

Scarlett Hagen, 03 474 6414, s2s@sportotago.co.nz

Southland

Sport Southland

Martin Mackereth, 03 208 3846, martin.mackereth@sportsouthland.co.nz

Beach Education or Surf to School

Surf Life Saving New Zealand

For Auckland, Waikato or Northland email: education@lifesaving.org.nz 

For the rest of New Zealand email: surfeducation@surflifesaving.org.nz

Safe Boating Education

Coastguard Boating Education

Lisa Campkin Ph: 022 1978 295, lisa.campkin@boatingeducation.org.nz

 

Water Skills For Life teacher professional development:

Swimming New Zealand

National enquiries and south Island

Chris Morgan, 027 240 9627, chris@swimming.org.nz

Auckland

Moe Richardson, 021 804 326, Moe@swimming.org.nz

Hawke's Bay, Wairarapa and Wellington

Karen Dalldorf, 021 649 998, karen@swimming.org.nz

Waikato, Taranaki, Wanganui, Manawatu

Cecilie Elliott, 021 278 2052, cecilie@swimming.org.nz

Drowning Prevention Auckland

 Lynley Stewart, 64 9 306 0809,  lynley.stewart@dpanz.org.nz

For further information about Water Skills for Life, contact Michelle Reidy at Water Safety New Zealand: wsnz@watersafety.org.nz or phone 04 801 9600

AUSTSWIM

National enquiries

Esther Hone-Moore, 027 574 5066, esther@austswim.co.nz

 

 

 
 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.5472 seconds.